Ideas for my Sculpture.

For sculpture our theme was the elements and I really love the element fire so already I knew I would be making something based on or to relate to fire. I have always thought it was really cool imaging that people were able to hold fire so I decided to make a sculpture of a hand with fire on it.

However this was developed from other ideas. I then looked at water VS. fire and decided to paint my sculpture like this.

20161220_110139129_ios

I also looked at mother nature and the natural disasters that happen around the world. For example tsunamis, forest fires, hurricanes etc. Water was another one of the elements that I wanted to develop further so I decided to make a tsunami type sculpture going over some buildings.

20161214_144307707_ios20161214_144248452_ios

This is how my final sculpture turned out. I really loved the hand idea and the water vs. fire but I made two hands so that I could show two elements really easily.

20170110_114947929_ios

 

This entry was posted in Sculpture, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

